Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2015
Date
Event
Notes
Aug. 26-Sept. 3 Elul Minimester, Rabbinical School and COSEL  
Fri.-Sun., Aug. 28-30 Shabbaton, Rabbinical School and School of Jewish Music Camp Yavneh
Mon. Aug. 31 Cantor-Educator Program classes begin  
Tues.-Thurs., Sept. 1-3 Drop-in registration and advising, Prozdor  
Thursday, Sept. 3 Orientation, Shoolman School  
Monday, Sept. 7 Labor Day Campus closed
Tuesday, Sept. 8 • First day of fall semester classes, college
• Hakhel (convocation) 
 
Sunday, Sept. 13 First day of fall classes, Prozdor  
Mon.-Tues., Sept. 14-15 Rosh Hashana Campus closed
Sept. 14-23 No classes held  
Tuesday, Sept. 22 Erev Yom Kippur Campus closes at 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Yom Kippur Campus closed
Friday, Sept. 25 Add/drop ends for semester-long courses, college  
Mon.-Tues., Sept. 28-29 Sukkot Campus closed
Wednesday, Sept. 30 Monday classes to be held  
Thursday, Oct. 1 Tuesday classes to be held  
Mon.-Tues., Oct. 5-6 Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah Campus closed
Sun.-Mon., Nov. 1-2 Ta Sh'ma open house  
Thursday, Nov. 19 College-wide day of learning  
Monday, Nov. 16 Spring registration begins, college  
Thurs.-Fri., Nov. 26-27 Thanksgiving Campus closed
Dec. 6-14 Hanukkah Campus open
Tuesday, Dec. 22 Last day of fall semester, college  
Thursday, Dec. 24 Winter break begins Campus closes at 1 p.m.
Dec. 25, 2015-Jan. 3, 2016 Winter break Campus closed

SPRING SEMESTER 2016
Date Event Notes
Monday, Jan. 4 Campus reopens after winter break  
Monday, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Campus closed
Mon.-Thurs., Jan. 25-29 Rabbinical School Winter Seminar  
Monday, Feb. 1 First day of spring semester classes, college  
Monday, Feb. 8 Add/drop ends for semester-long courses  
Monday, Feb. 15 Presidents Day Campus closed
Tuesday, March 1 Financial aid applications due for continuing students, college  
Thursday, March 10 College-wide day of learning  
Wednesday, March 23 Erev Purim Campus closes at 1 p.m.
Thursday, March 24 Purim Campus closed
Monday, April 11 • College-wide day of learning
• Summer registration begins
 
Friday, April 22 Erev Passover  
Sat.-Sun., April 23-24 Passover Campus closed
Mon.-Thurs., April 25-28 Passover No classes
Thursday, April 28 Erev seventh day of Passover Campus closes at 1 p.m.
Fri.-Sat., April 29-30 Passover Campus closed
Monday, May 2 Fall registration opens  
Monday, May 9 College-wide day of learning  
Friday, May 20 Last day of spring semester, college  
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Campus closed
Thursday, June 2 Presentation of master's students final projects, college  
Sunday, June 5 Commencement and ordination ceremonies  
Sun.-Mon., June 12-13 Shavuot Campus closed