Thanks to All Who Supported Celebrate Jewish Learning and Leadership

April 24, 2013 

Congratulations to the evening's honorees:

George Krupp

George Krupp

Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters

In recognition of decades of outstanding service and an unwavering commitment to Hebrew College, Jewish education and Jewish and secular organizations and institutions throughout Greater Boston.
 Click to read George Krupp's biography


Lisa and Neil Wallack

Hebrew College Award for Innovative Leadership in Jewish Pluralism

In recognition of exceptional leadership in creating compelling opportunities for Jews of different backgrounds and perspectives to engage one another in deep and innovative ways. 
Click to read the Wallacks' biography.

The Henry Luce Foundation

The Henry Luce Foundation

Hebrew College Award for Innovative Leadership in Interfaith Learning

In recognition of demonstrated leadership in cultivating meaningful experiences emphasizing interpersonal learning among people of different religious traditions. Accepted by Margaret Boles Fitzgerald, chair. Click to learn more about the Luce Foundation.

Brookline Bank

Brookline Bank

Hebrew College President's Award for Community Leadership

In recognition of long-standing commitment of time, leadership and philanthropy to the Greater Boston community. Accepted by Joseph Slotnik, chair. Click to learn more about Bookline Bank.


At our event, a beautiful hard-cover book was presented to each honoree. Enjoy browsing the meaningful tributes, mazel tovs, and well wishes from the community to the deserving recipients. 

View the Tribute Book